transformation

In my dreams I heard the silent incantation
tumbling through the orange night
woke to find seven inches of magic
wrapping my hard-bitten street
like a belated Christmas present
the gleam of broken syringes
transmuted into the glitter of snow
wool-snuggled, I go searching for a lonely faun
to invite back home for tea and toast.

This is a jigsaw poem, drawing on 10 words supplied by various poetswhoblog contributors, specifically:  seven, hard, bite, belated, gleam, broken, syringe, snow, lone, toast. I’ve tried to capture the amazing feeling of a recent day of deep snow, which completely transformed my street.

One response to “transformation

  1. These lines are my favorite because the imagery is so strong
    the gleam of broken syringes
    transmuted into the glitter of snow

    Thanks for taking part in our project

Leave a Reply

