Ripples and clouds

This ended up in black and white because, in order to get a good exposure for both the sky and the water, I took the photo through my sunglasses, which have a perfect graduated tint in their lenses, but unfortunately turned the whole photo pink!

For Skywatch Friday

22 responses to “Ripples and clouds

  1. What a great shot and the B&W makes all the better.

  2. What a beautiful shot! It looks like a B&W but it isn’t right? 🙂

  3. It’s nice in B&W! But it would have been interesting to see it in pink as well. 😉 Happy Sky Watch Friday!

  4. it is worth it that you have posted a marvelous photo. as it is really lovely to see it with the sky…

    check out mine here:HERE

  5. beautiful shot

    Please drop at my SWF post also: in here and here Thanks

  6. what a great photo for skywatch

  7. Lirone: That is something I never thought of, the world through rose colored glasses.

  8. Oh, I love this! It’s such a beautiful shot.

  9. Hah! I tried that trick before too, use my polarized sunglasses as a filter. No it did not turn pink. The b/w version is really dramatic.

  10. Wonderful rippling effect in sky and water! The black and white filter highlights that rippling beauty!

  11. Love that you made this in B&W!!! I’ll remember this great idea;)

    Petunia’s SWF post

  12. Good choice! Works for me!
    Well done!
    Cheers, Klaus

  13. i love the picture!wonderful

  14. Not sure that pink would have been bd, but B&W is gorgeous!

  15. Very awesome and how clever to use your sunglasses as filter.

  16. That would make you the accidental sharp shooter. You thought it was a mistake but in fact you were given the best possible result.

  17. Lovely even in black and white!

    Skywatch Friday: Universal Sky

  18. Oh my, love this shot

  19. Lovely shot. I especially like how you posted in B&W.

  20. what a great shot – love the b/w.

  21. excellent picture!!!!! I love it

  22. It’s a gorgeous black & white..gorgeous ripples & clouds!:) I’ve done that with sunglasses on before~when we go to the beach, can’t see with them off..:D
    Happy sky~watching!
    Cat

Leave a Reply

