Where the strange is normal…

Well, I’ve been at the Eastercon for about 24 hours and I am enjoying it… even if my jaw is getting a lot of exercise in dropping! It’s basically a bunch of interesting people whose interests include a lot of things most of people would call eccentric… having the space to be themselves. Or whatever avatar or character appeals to them at the time. It’s a really great atmosphere.

Have been to some very interesting panel discussions – fascinating thoughts on mythology and how it changes through different periods. And on the characteristics of London that make it such a fruitful setting for fiction.

Oh, and I can report Ceilidh dancing with someone wearing a cloak is a little challenging – when you form an arch it tends to have curtains! But I’m glad someone danced with the werewolf, who was looking a little lonely…

That was just the first evening – the costumes are due to come out this evening for the masquerade! I have a feeling I ain’t seen nothing yet!

One response to “Where the strange is normal…

  1. London is one of my favorite cities so I always enjoy seeing it show up in books and movies.

    You know, I don’t think I’ve ever read “But I’m glad someone danced with the werewolf…” in a blog post before.

    Sounds like you’re having lots of fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

