A new adventure…

fiery-colours.jpg

About a fortnight ago I heard that I’ve got a new job… in South America! I wasn’t sure whether to mention it as this isn’t a work blog and I do want to keep my anonymity so I can talk about personal things. But it’s rather important in my life too, so I’m going to talk about it in general terms!

It will last for 6 months, and will I hope give me the challenge and responsibility that I’ve been missing in my recent jobs. And it’s a temporary promotion, which recognises the experience I’ve developed and should help me towards getting a permanent promotion. It will also mean working and living overseas in an area of the world that has interested me for a very long time. I won’t be able to take forward my singing exactly as I had planned – but it will give me the space to do a bit more of the personal and vocal work that I need to do before I’m ready to do anything more serious with my singing.

I’m a little daunted, but I think very ready for a change. It will be good to be in a new place for a while – there’s nothing like a change of environment and a new challenge to really help you move on from old disappointments.

But my goodness, what a lot I have to sort out: I leave in early April! So blogging may become a bit sporadic over the days to come…

3 responses to “A new adventure…

  1. Congrats on the new adventure. I hope it exceeds your expectations.

    Rose

    xo

  2. Congratulation.

    Sounds like a delightful challenge.

  3. I hope you are able to write from there. Should be interesting to see how your writing reflects your new surroundings.

Leave a Reply

