Interpretin’ tannin – Monday mural haiku

 Tea rorshach

Elf? Monster? Tractor?

Pond? Claw? Jesus? Tea stain?

What does your mind see?

A haiku in response to the Monday Mural over at Poefusion 

(artwork Tea Rorschach by Jennifer Hines from Flickr)

9 responses to “Interpretin’ tannin – Monday mural haiku

  1. Hello Lirone~ Nice job. Haiku always say something in a short amount of space. I think it is becoming another of my favorite forms to use. Have a nice day.

  2. i would like to try this test sometime… just to see where it takes me… very nice haiku….

  3. Which day? I often think our daily mood reacts with blots to create the ‘stain of the day’. 🙂 Nice work!

  4. It was interesting to read your choice of words for the images. Made an interesting Haiku.

  5. One thing one moment, and another the next.
    Ah, the beauty of our perception. Always changing.
    Nicely done.

  6. Thanks for your comments – it was fun choosing an interesting assortment of images!

  7. Each time I look at the tea stains I see something else. Your haiku definitely sums up how I react to the painting. It’s fun, isn’t it?

    I read your addition to the poem. I guess we can’t play anymore, since we each wrote twice. I’m glad you sent the poem on a new track, with the mist.

  8. what a great response to the prompt… im still twirling letters around…

Leave a Reply

