Message in a bottle…

So this is the obligatory “why am I writing this blog” post.

Well, I love reading blogs, and have always thought it would be fun to have one of my own. And right now I have a lot on my mind that I want to share.

Past – I’ve been through a rather painful break-up, which has taught me an incredible amount, some of which is starting to come out as poems or prose.

Present – I’m in a very reflective mood, doing a lot of reading which sets off a lot of thinking… and it’s nice to have somewhere to collect my thoughts.

Future – I’m in a real time of change. By the end of this year I plan to be doing something completely new and different – possibly being a professional singer. It’s scary, but I’m also full of ideas about where I want to go and I’d like to have a record of the year.

And it seems fun to write all these down and launch the occasional message in a bottle onto the wild waters of the web. I have no idea if the bottle will ever wash up on anyone’s beach… but no harm in trying!

4 responses to “Message in a bottle…

  1. It seems like you learned what you needed to learn from this.

  2. well your bottle washed up on my beach 🙂 i look forward to reading more of your posts

  3. It’ll be great. To me, the two greatest things in the world…literature (writing) and music. Keep at it.

  4. good luck with this:)

Leave a Reply

