A tribute

For your willingness to open a window into your lives
The clumsy humour of your personal descriptions
Recieve my thanks

For the places you led me I had never seen before
The jokes and stories you shared with me
Receive my thanks

For the courage of your honest wanting
The chivalrous generosity of your gifts
Receive my thanks

For the open tribute of your intent desire
The sweetness of your vulnerability
Receive my thanks

For your valiant navigation of what it is to be men
For your sincere approach to what is female in me
Receive, again and again, my thanks

One response to “A tribute

  1. I like this one immensely!

Leave a Reply

